vote iconTown and Parish Council's Standards Arrangements

6 Parish Councils are affiliated to the Epping Forest District Council's Standards Committee. They have also adopted the same Code of Conduct and Complaints Procedure used by Epping Forest District Council.

  1. Chigwell Parish
  2. Epping Upland Parish
  3. Matching Parish
  4. Roydon Parish
  5. Sheering Parish
  6. Willingale Parish

13 Parish and Town Councils have adopted the same Code of Conduct and Complaints procedure but have opted to join a Joint Parish and Town Standards Committee which will have the same role as the Epping Forest District Council Committee.

  1. Buckhurst Hill Parish
  2. Epping Town
  3. Lambourne Parish
  4. Loughton Town
  5. Moreton, Bobbingworth and the Lavers Parish
  6. Nazeing Parish
  7. North Weald Bassett Parish
  8. Ongar Town
  9. Stanford Rivers Parish
  10. Stapleford Abbotts Parish
  11. Theydon Bois Parish
  12. Theydon Mount Parish
  13. Waltham Abbey Town

4 Parish Councils have decided to exercise their discretion in not affiliating to any Standards Committee. They have adopted the same code of conduct and complaints procedure which will operate for this Council and the other Parish and Town Councils.

  1. Abbess, Beauchamp and Berners Roding Parish 
  2. Fyfield Parish
  3. Stapleford Tawney Parish
  4. Theydon Garnon Parish

High Ongar Parish Council is the exception and not joined any Standards Committee and adopted its own Code of Conduct and Complaints procedure.