Election Results

Written on . Posted in Buckhurst Hill, Chigwell, Democracy, Elections, Epping, Loughton, Ongar, Waltham Abbey, Your area, Your council

Results for the Essex County Council elections, Epping Forest District Council by-election and Buckhurst Hill Parish Council by-election held on 4 June 2009 can be seen from the link ‘elections results’ below.

A quick summary of the successful candidates are:

Essex County Council election

  • Buckhurst Hill and Loughton South
    Valerie Metcalfe – Conservatives
  • Chigwell and Loughton Broadway
    John Knapman – Conservatives
  • Epping and Theydon Bois
    Janet Whitehouse – Liberal Democrat
  • Loughton Central
    Chris Pond – Loughton Residents Association
  • North Weald and Nazeing
    Anthony Jackson – Conservatives
  • Ongar and Rural
    Gerard McEwen – Conservatives
  • Waltham Abbey
    Liz Webster – Conservatives

Epping Forest District Council by-election

  • Waltham Abbey Honey Lane
    Adam Clark – Conservatives

Buckhurst Hill Parish Council by-election

  • Buckhurst Hill East
    Janice Curd – Liberal Democrat

Full details of all the above election results (including number of votes for each candidate, turnout and voting summary) can be found from the link below.

Elections Results

The results for the European Parliamentary election also held on 4 June 2009 will be announced on Sunday 7 June 2009 by the Regional Returning Officer for the Eastern Region David Monks.

Election Information

Trackback from your site.

Leave a comment