Youth Council 2016 election results

Written on . Posted in Chairman, Community, Elections, Media, Residents, Young people, Your area, Your community, Your council

We’re delighted to announce the results of the election of 25 new Epping Forest Youth Councillors to represent our district’s young people for 2016-2018.


Chairman Jeane Lea said: “Congratulations to all our new Youth Councillors. An amazing 4,625 votes were cast in 7 schools for 46 candidates aged 12-17, all competing for 25 seats. I would like to thank each and every student that took part in making this year’s elections such a success.”

“The Youth Council is so important to us. It provides young people in the Epping Forest district with a voice on local issues that affect them.”



  • Samuel Copeman
  • Zachary Foster
  • Adam Freeman
  • Ashwin Gohil
  • Lisa Nakimuli
  • Annabelle Yaman

Braeside School

  • Jessica Adams
  • Suzannah Halcrow

Chigwell School

  • Christopher Collins
  • Abigail Whelan

Davenant Foundation School

  • Finlay Jordan
  • Alex Theodorou

Debden Park High School

  • Alex Hantig
  • Jacob McNulty

Epping Forest College

  • Blake Doyle

Epping St Johns School

  • Marley Dennis Chick
  • Nina Honey

King Harold Business and Enterprise Academy

  • Belle Dilek
  • Regan Hughes-Franklin

The Ongar Academy

  • Jude Hammant
  • Oliver Upson

Roding Valley High School

  • Raajveer Singh
  • Maitland Sonny-Warren

West Hatch High School

  • Davin Bacheta
  • Charley Brooks