Remembrance Services in the Epping Forest District

Written on . Posted in Chairman, Civic events, Your council

Councillor John Knapman, Chairman of Epping Forest District Council and Councillor Ben Murphy, Mayor of Epping attending the Garden of Remembrance Service today at Epping War Memorial Friday 7 November 2008.

John Knapman attending the Garden of Remembrance Service at Epping War Memorial

The Chairman of Council, Councillor John Knapman will be attending both Chigwell and Epping Remembrance Services on Sunday 9 November 2008. Past Chairman and other serving Councillors will be representing the Council at various services throughout the district. For times and services please see below.

Remembrance Services

Friday 7 November 2008

  • 10.45am Dedication of the Garden of Remembrance at the War Memorial Epping – Chairman Councillor J Knapman
  • 11.30am Service of Remembrance at Epping Cemetery (by the Commonwealth War Graves) – Chairman Councillor J Knapman


Sunday 9 November 2008

  • Ongar
    10am – St Mary`s Church, High Ongar – Past Chairman D Kelly
    2.30pm – Community Remembrance Service – Past Chairman D Kelly
  • Chigwell
    10.40am – St Mary`s Church, Chigwell – Chairman Councillor J Knapman
  • North Weald
    10.55am – St Andrew`s Church, North Weald – Past Chairman Councillor R Morgan
    12.15pm – Airfield Memorial, North Weald – Past Chairman Councillor R Morgan
  • Loughton
    12.15am – Kings Green, Loughton – Past Chairman Councillor C Pond
  • Waltham Abbey
    9am – Upshire Church – Councillor L Webster
    10am – Waltham Abbey War Memorial – Councillor ┬áL Webster
    10.45am – Waltham Abbey Church Service – Councillor L Webster
  • Epping
    2.10pm – Epping War Memorial – Chairman Councillor J Knapman
    3pm – St John`s Church, Epping – Chairman Councillor J Knapman
  • Nazeing
    10.45am – All Saints Church, Nazeing – Vice-Chairman Councillor P Smith
  • Buckhurst Hill
    9.50am – St John`s Church, Buckhurst Hill – Past Chairman Councillor A Haigh
  • Theydon Bois
    10.30am – St Mary`s Church, Theydon Bois – Councillor R Frankel
  • Roydon
    10.30am – St Peter`s Church, Roydon – Councillor Mrs M Sartin
  • Chigwell Row
    10.15am – All Saints Church, Chigwell Row – Past Chairman Councillor B Sandler
  • Abridge
    10.30am – Holy Trinity, Abridge – Councillor B Rolfe

Trackback from your site.

Leave a comment