Summer fun for children with SEND

Written on . Posted in Arts, Community, Equalities, Grants, Health, Media, Museum, North Weald Airfield, Older people, Our activities, Our attractions, Our performance, Out and about, Performance, Playschemes, Residents, Sports, Sports centres and pools, Supporting business, Uncategorized, Young people, Your area, Your community, Your council, Your environment, Your home, Your money

The Epping Forest Inclusion project is running a wide variety of exciting summer activities for children and young people with SEND from July to August 2018.

Activities are suitable for children of all ages, unless otherwise stated, and we cater for a wide range of needs. Siblings and parents are also welcome to join us for some of the activities, please check the brochure for full details.


Bounce and swim

  • Monday 23 July/ Friday 17 August
  • 1.30pm- 3.30pm
  • Ongar Leisure Centre, the Gables, Ongar, CM5 0GA
  • £7
  • All ages

Book


Own a pony

  • Wednesday 25 July/ Wednesday 8 August/ Wednesday 29 August
  • 10am – 12pm
  • High Beech riding school, Pynest Green Lane, Waltham Abbey, EN4 3QL
  • £25
  • Ages 4- 25

Book


Boxing

  • Thursday 26 July
  • 1pm – 2pm/ Ages 7-10
  • 30pm- 4pm/ Ages 11+
  • Epping Sports Centre, Hemnall Street, Epping CM16 4LU
  • £6

Book


Suntrap summer fun day

  • Friday 27 July/ Monday 6 August/ Thursday 30 August
  • 10am – 3.30pm
  • Suntrap forest education centre, Church Road, High Beach, Loughton, IG10 4AJ
  • £16 for 1 child
  • £8 for additional sibling
  • All ages

Book


Canalability day trip

  • Monday 30 July/ Monday 20 August
  • 45am – 3pm
  • Lock view, Burnt Mill Lane, Harlow, CM20 2QS
  • £15
  • All ages

Book


Water wipe out splash

  • Tuesday 31 July/ Tuesday 21 August
  • 11.30am- 1pm
  • Lee Valley White water centre, Station Road, Waltham Cross, EN9 1AM
  • £12
  • Ages 8+

Book


Trampolining

  • Tuesday 2 August
  • 10am- 11am/ 11.30am- 12.30pm
  • Debden Park High School, Wilingale Road, Debden, IG10 2BQ
  • £4
  • All ages

Book


Storytellers

  • Friday 3 August
  • 30pm- 3pm
  • Forest room, Jack Silley Pavilion, Stonards Hill, recreation ground, Epping, CM16 6SP
  • £8
  • All ages

Book


Inclusion multi-sports camp

  • Tuesday 7 August
  • 10am-3pm
  • Upper Clapton rugby club, Upland Road, Thornwood, Epping, CM16 6NL
  • £15
  • All ages

 

  • Tuesday 28 August
  • 10am- 3pm
  • Debden park high school, Willingale Road, Loughton, IG10 2BQ
  • £15
  • All ages

Book


Old MacDonald &the three pigs plus

  • Thursday 9 August
  • 20am – 12.30pm
  • Jazz Archive Café, 1st floor, Loughton Library, Traps Hill, IG10 1HD
  • £6
  • All ages

Book


Royal gunpowder mills

  • Monday 13 August
  • 30am- 3pm
  • Royal gunpowder mills, Beaulieu drive, Waltham Abbey, EN9 1JY
  • £6 per child
  • £4 per adult
  • All ages

Soft play at Ashlyns farm

  • Tuesday 14 August
  • 30pm- 6.30pm
  • Ashlyns farm, Epping Road, North Weald, CM16 6RZ
  • £3 for under 5’s
  • £4.50 for 5+
  • All ages

Book


Inclusive cycle rides with trailnet

  • Thursday 16 August
  • 10am – 11.30am
  • 12pm- 1.30pm
  • Lee Valley White water centre, Station Road, Waltham Cross, EN9 1AM
  • £6
  • All ages

Book


Camping at Lambourne End

  • Wednesday 22 August
  • Drop off 10am
  • 1 night, pick up 2pm Thursday 23 August
  • £52
  • 2 nights, pick up 2pm Friday 24 August
  • £85
  • Ages 10+

Book


Book now

Our activities run from  July toAugust 2018 for children of all ages, abilities and interests.

Don’t wait for our activities to sell out – book now and keep your kids entertained this summer.

or call our telephone booking line 01992 564226 Monday to Friday 10am – 4pm.

Further information