vote iconElections 4 May 2017

County Council elections for Essex County Council will take place on Thursday 4 May 2017.

Candidates for the 4 May Essex County Council election Candidates for the 4 May Essex County Council election

County Council elections take place 4 years and each County Councillor represents an electoral area known as a Division. There are 7 Divisions in the Epping Forest district.

Buckhurst Hill & Loughton South

Valerie Metcalfe holds Buckhurst Hill and Loughton South for Conservatives.

Results - Buckhurst Hill and Loughton South

Notice of Poll - Buckhurst Hill & Loughton South (pdf 31KB)

Chigwell & Loughton Broadway

Gagan Mohindra holds Chigwell and Loughton Broadway for Conservatives.

Results - Chigwell and Loughton Broadway

Notice of Poll - Chigwell & Loughton Broadway (pdf 29KB)

Epping & Theydon Bois

Chris Whitbread gains Epping and Theydon Bois for Conservatives from Liberal Democrats.

Results - Epping and Theydon Bois

Notice of Poll - Epping & Theydon Bois (pdf 34KB)

Loughton Central

Chris Pond holds Loughton Central for Loughton Residents Association (LRA).

Results - Loughton Central

Notice of Poll - Loughton Central (pdf 31KB)

North Weald & Nazeing

Anthony Jackson holds North Weald and Nazeing for Conservatives.

Results - North Weald and Nazeing

Notice of Poll - North Weald & Nazeing (pdf 33KB)

Ongar & Rural

Maggie McEwen holds Ongar and Rural for Conservatives.

Results - Ongar and Rural

Notice of Poll - Ongar & Rural (pdf 33KB)

Waltham Abbey

Ricki Gadsby holds Waltham Abbey for Conservatives.

Results - Waltham Abbey

Notice of Poll - Waltham Abbey (pdf 31KB)

Results for Essex

Find results from across Essex on the Essex County Council elections website.