NOTICE OF ELECTION

Epping Forest District

Election of District Councillors

for the District Wards listed below

District Wards	Number of District Councillors to be elected	District Wards	Number of District Councillors to be elected
Buckhurst Hill East	One	Loughton Forest	One
Buckhurst Hill West	One	Loughton Roding	One
Chigwell Village	One	Loughton St Johns	One
Chipping Ongar, Greensted and	One	Loughton St Marys	One
Marden Ash			
Epping Hemnall	One	Lower Nazeing	One
Epping Lindsey and Thornwood	One	North Weald Bassett	One
Common			
Grange Hill	One	Theydon Bois	One
Loughton Alderton	One	Waltham Abbey Honey Lane	One
Loughton Broadway	One	Waltham Abbey North East	One
Loughton Fairmead	One	Waltham Abbey Paternoster	One

- Forms of nomination may be obtained at Civic Offices, High Street, Epping, CM16 4BZ from the Returning Officer who will, at the request of an elector for any electoral area prepare a nomination paper for signature.
- 2. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer, Civic Offices, High Street, Epping, CM16 4BZ on any working day after the date of this notice but no later than 4 pm on Tuesday, 5th April 2022.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 5th May 2022.
- 4. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Civic Offices, High Street, Epping, CM16 4BZ by 5 pm on Tuesday, 19th April 2022.
- 5. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Civic Offices, High Street, Epping, CM16 4BZ by 5 pm on Tuesday, 26th April 2022
- 6. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election on the grounds of physical incapacity or for work/service reasons must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Civic Offices, High Street, Epping, CM16 4BZ by 5 pm on Thursday, 5th May 2022. The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5 pm on Tuesday, 26th April 2022. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5 pm on Tuesday, 26th April 2022.