Epping Forest District Council

Election of District Councillors for

Waltham Abbey South & Rural

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of District Councillors for Waltham Abbey South & Rural will be held on Thursday 2 May 2024, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of District Councillors to be elected is three.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposer(+) & Seconder(++)	
HARRIS Simon Kenneth	(address in Epping Forest)	Labour Party	Simon K Harris (+)	Chris Minshall (++)
HEATHER Steven James	128 Upshire Road, Waltham Abbey, EN9 3PA	The Conservative Party Candidate	Colin R Isaacs (+)	Clare L McFadden (++)
MARKHAM Maria	(address in Epping Forest)	The Conservative Party Candidate	John A Markham (+)	Brian D Tomlinson (++)
MATTHEWS Tim	(address in Epping Forest)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Maria J Markham (+)	Elizabeth A Spinks (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
High Beach Village Hall, Avey Lane, High Beach, Loughton		BF-1 to BF-521
High Beach Village Hall, Avey Lane, High Beach, Loughton		BG-1 to BG-972
Upshire Village Hall, Horseshoe Hill, Upshire, Waltham Abbey	35	BH-1 to BH-323
Room at Woodbine Close Social Club, Woodbine Close,	36	BJ-1 to BJ-239
Upshire, Waltham Abbey		
Leverton Primary School, Honey Lane, Waltham Abbey	38	BM-1 to BM-1891
Brookways, Roundhills, Waltham Abbey	39	BN-1 to BN-1442